ONE STEP CLOSER TO PUBLICATION


I’ve moved one step closer to publishing Captain Kate today.  I forwarded the manuscript to an independent editor.  I will probably ePublish; also self publish the book in hard back using Amazon’s or Barnes and Nobles’ on-demand set-up.  It’s been a long road, with many bumps along the way.  But one I’ve enjoyed.  I’ve worked with a wonderful critique group online at Writers Village University, and have recently joined a local critique group associated with the Society of Children’s Book Writers & Illustrators (SCBWI).

Meanwhile, I’m diligently working on the second book in the series.

Fair Winds and Following Seas.

Dennis

2 responses to “ONE STEP CLOSER TO PUBLICATION

Leave a Reply

