This & That


Tick Tock

Photo by Linda Berry

Ahoy, Mates.  I’ve been away for a while.  Linda and I took a two-week cruise along the Spanish Main that Kate wouldn’t recognize, LA to Fort Lauderdale, through the Panama Canal. We cruised on the Coral Princess, a Panamax ship, so called because it’s the largest size ship that can pass through the canal.  You might think I’m making this up, but I saw pirates along the way, or what Jimmy Buffett would call land sharks.  Fins to the right, fins to the left the minute you left the safety of the ship.  They were friendly pirates though.  They smiled as they relieved you of your money.

While I had access to the Internet aboard ship, I chose to use my computer time for a last edit of my book, tentatively titled, The Adventures of CAPTAIN KATE:  Revenge.  Writing is fun for me.  Today, I took the first of the most humbling actions for a writer – submission to an agent.  The writing is over and the real, sweat-dripping work begins.  This is the modern writers version of the Spanish Inquisition.

Fair winds, Dennis

 

Leave a Reply

